One Lovely Blog Awards

One Lovely Blog Award logoThanks so much to Cathy Meder-Dempsey (Opening Doors in Brick Walls) and also to Fran Ellsworth (Branching Out Through the Years) for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award!  I was very touched, especially once I discovered what it was!  Just glad you like it, and glad that my family get remembered.

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to that blog
  2. Share seven things about yourself
  3. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire (or as many as you can think of!)
  4. Contact your bloggers to let them know that you’ve tagged them for the One Lovely Blog Award

So, seven things about me:

  1. I’m an optimistic cynic and love happy endings;
  2. I wouldn’t be here without the NHS and the ingenuity of modern science. I’m lucky – I’ve needed to survive a lot of things, including those which have taken my ancestors;
  3. Bellydancing saved me from falling off a precipice (literally) and I have been paid to dance in a castle (this amuses me endlessly as I have no delusions of talent);
  4. I can’t function at work without making a list;
  5. The only thing that annoys me more than other people getting apostrophe’s in the wrong place is doing it myself;
  6. I love films and have waaaaay too many DVDs.  I know I’m really ill when all I want is to eat Madeira cake and all I want to do is watch The Wicked Lady (Lockwood & Mason) – as soon as I’m on the mend it go back to my normal setting of action films, Yipee Ki Yay!;
  7. I was built for comfort, not for speed;
  8. I’m thrawn, apparently.

Some of the other bloggers I like, no particular order, include:

[More to follow when my brain is awake again…]

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Awards

Leave a Reply

