The treasure trove that imploded my brain

I’ve been passed a family history list, almost 20 years old, staples rusting onto the paper, produced by the Jelbert Society.  It has 37 pages of Jelbert families. A list, not a tree.  3 columns per page.  That’s a lot of names. I think my brain has just turned to mush.  I feel it losing the will to care.

I’m telling myself, it’s a gift!  A treasure!  A valuable document containing centuries of information!  But 37 page, 3 columns each…  Wow.

Quickly scanned for posterity, in case no other copies survived, it can sit until my brain is no longer tuned into my Devon family and I head south-west to meet the Cornish one…

3 thoughts on “The treasure trove that imploded my brain

  1. Ralph Jelbart

    Hello “cousin”, from your blogs I see that you are descended from the Jelberts that set up the ice cream business. I am from another branch of the same tree and a founder of the Jelbert Society. If you want help to make sense of the database extract that someone sent to you then I can help, or perhaps better, give you the ancestry from Stephen back to James Jelbarte of Gulval, Cornwall in 1600. Best wishes, Ralph Jelbart (jelbartabcntlworld.com)

    Reply
      1. Ralph Jelbart

        Hi Lynne, apologies, I missed your reply. Just put a dot instead of the abc and you will have the correct address. Regards, Ralph

Leave a Reply

